Hey Cool Girl, what’s in your dance bag?

  

  1. Old worn out pink canvas slippers. They might’ve been Bloch at one time but you can’t see logo anymore. 

That’s it. There’s not even a dance bag involved, she just, like, tucks those mofos into the waistband of her giant satin basketball shorts and strolls off to class. Damn, girl. 

Don’t underestimate her. This is not nonchalance. This girl means business and remembers all her corrections, all your corrections, all the corrections from three weeks ago. She is here to learn and teachers LOVE her. Try and stand behind her at the barre but don’t try to make her smile. 

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Drawings of great sillitude, OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hey Cool Girl, what’s in your dance bag?

  1. RainStorm says:

    I will never be that cool – I always take a bag packed full of spares. You should have seen how much stuff I took each day for my recent intensive course. Must learn to pack less.

  2. Olivia says:

    Wow, I definitely only bring the shoes. But I do not have the skills! I grew up with dance, but stopped in Jr High. I started again last fall and got through a semester but was in a car accident (no major injuries) and stopped to do the PT and everything. I am now trying to regain motivation to go back. Why is that? Why is it hard to re-start?
    As for dance stuff, I carry very little but have a few areas of garb in the closet. Anything ripped, with holes or almost trash goes in the ‘maybe a warm up’ bin.

  3. Kate King says:

    This is certainly a contrast to my dance bag blogBallet Belles but the point is the same – turn up ready to go and as prepared as YOU need to be able to apply corrections quickly and effectively

Leave a Reply

