The Odette, it’s a Wrap.

Queen Michelle of Kingdom of Style sent me a piece from Danseuse, not for review purposes but just because she loooooooooooooooooves me.
Here it is!

IMG_0440
It’s got kind of a kimono feeling, with a light open-weave fabric. A more elegant line than my other ballet tops, which previously came in only two varieties: cropped-and-boxy or painted-on.
If you visit Danseuse to see some actual photos of the Odette Wrap Top, be sure to also check out the Wendy shorts in grey and the Margot top in dark grey, as they are delicious.

Disclosure: I received the Odette Wrap Top as a gift, because of see previous Queen Michelle looooooooooooooves me. I do not receive any compensation from link clicks or sales or anything, so click away friends.

PS, did I mention Michelle is One Of Us? A fellow adult beginner? Designing from an adult dance student’s perspective with a focus on adult dance students?

PPS, hell yes!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Odette, it’s a Wrap.

  1. wedoballet says:

    Nice! I’m really digging the Misty skirts. If I b) ever wore skirts in class or b) didn’t have an visceral aversion to Misty Copeland I’d be all over them!

  2. Guys, guys! It’s probably named for Misty Of Chincoteague.

  3. Trippmadam says:

    Love the Margot. And they carry my size. Ha!

  4. kitteacat says:

    I must have nearly everything on the site. Beautiful.
    How did your wrap size comapre to US sizing??

    • It’s sized as a one size fits all, which is fair because of the loose fit through the arms and body and the ties which are wrapped as tight or loose as you want.

Leave a Reply

