Announcing the 2 Winners of the Modern Classic Top+Tunic by gwenyth in ballet pink

And the gwenyth Modern Classic in ballet pink goes to……

IMG_0281-1.PNG

IMG_0282-0.PNG
Comments 74 and 31!
That’s Jen, who said,

I love mustard yellow! It’s a warm, fiesty colour that reminds me of picnics and hot dogs and preparing food in the kitchen with family and friends. It’s also a colour that I feel I can wear in any season – I have a mustard body suit that I wear with skirts in spring and summer, and a big fluffy mustard yellow scarf that I wear in autumn and winter. Would love it if gwyneth made leotards in a mustard yellow!

And Natalie, who said,

Red. Whether it’s lipstick, dresses, roses or power rangers, the red ones are always best.

Hooray Feisty Jen and Best Natalie! gwenyth will contact you soonly via email to get you all set up.
Meanwhile, a huge thank you to gwenyth for allowing me the pleasure of playing hostess to this giveaway, and a huge thank you to everyone who entered.
Seriously you guys, poetry.
My mighty heart is breaking.
Here. All the color talk was so fascinating that I made you this chart:

IMG_0284.JPG
Note the usage of pink in that last bar to represent brown. There was no brown in this particular app. How is that even possible? And only that one magenta shade of pink??
Yeah, this particular app is not meant to be used for arty type stuff, but still, How. Just how.
Also, while looking up random number generators, I came across a wordpress plugin specifically for hosting give-aways, that will go through all the comments for you and if it finds any that are multiple comments from the same email, it gives you two options.
Option 1, the Tsk Tsk, will allow one comment and delete any further comments from that particular email account, so that person remains entered but just once as per the rules.
Option 2, the Oh Hell No nuclear option, deletes all comments from the offending email, so they are out of the give-away all together.
Fascinating!
The machinations involved!
Some people blog Hard I guess?

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Announcing the 2 Winners of the Modern Classic Top+Tunic by gwenyth in ballet pink

  1. Natalie says:

    Wow! I’ve never won anything before, thank you!

  2. Jen says:

    HOORAY! I haven’t ever won anything either! So ashamed that I spelled gwenyth wrong in my comment, I hope they will forgive me. Thank you, AB, for hosting this wonderful giveaway! xoxo

  3. amandakash says:

    I would totally use the nuclear option.

  4. Joanna says:

    So glad you made the chart. Love me some color theory!

Leave a Reply

