Just a few more pictures from Danny’s Warehouse

20140528-140644.jpg
Sooooo, are these shorts for dancers, or are they for “dancers”?

20140528-140921.jpg
Should’ve bought a pair of tap shoes. Not for dancing but for the NOISE!!!!!

20140528-141154.jpg
Omg. Are these ice skates?! Without the blade?? I’ve never even heard of such a thing!

(For more on Danny’s Warehouse, check out the review here.)

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Just a few more pictures from Danny’s Warehouse

  1. Rori roars says:

    Hey, yeah, I’m a “dancer.” Wink, wink, nudge, nudge.

    And yes, those are definitely figure skate boots! My dad used to be in the skate business and I remember him attaching blades to boots. I think the boot/blade combo is to skaters what pointe shoes are to ballerinas. One must be verrrry particular about the combination!

  2. guyenne says:

    I think many ice skate boots are like tap shoes – sold sans metal pieces. This is really useful when you want to buy character shoes to wear off-stage.

  3. Jessica says:

    Yep, roller skates are sold that way, too. You can buy the boot, the plate, the trucks all separate.

  4. kahn says:

    Question: does Danny’s have a fitting room? Or do you just have to take your chances because it’s all so CHEEP?

    • They have four, actually! Nothing fancy though, little booths with curtain doors and tiny mirrors. Easiest way to get the back view is probably just have a friend come along with an iPhone.

      • kahn says:

        Thanks! Couldn’t find the info on the website. I’m sorely tempted to haul butt down there, but I have to say, I find ballet wear very unflattering. So far I stick to leggings and tank tops. Every time I put on tights and a leo, I feel like I turn into an eggplant.

      • kahn says:

        Oh! I just re-read the first post and saw the info about dressing rooms. I hate it when I do that. Thanks for being so polite and answering me anyway.

  5. kahn says:

    I finally went to Danny’s Warehouse today and that place is the definition of “hot mess,” in a fabulous way. Didn’t help that I decided to go try on leotards during 90-degree heat. However, the place was almost empty due to said heat, and I made out like a bandit. Two leos, two skirts, two shrugs, two pairs of tights. Total: $71. I’m so glad you did a write-up of it; don’t know if I would’ve heard of it otherwise.

    • Oh man this weather. I almost just gave up and left my leotard on the other day, changing clothes almost not worth the battle.
      I don’t know why more people don’t shop Danny’s! That place should be packed 24/7, airconditioning be damned!

      • kahn says:

        I’m going back soon. Like, next month soon. Once I got back in the car, I was kicking myself for not looking at shoes, but I couldn’t take one more minute in the heat.

Leave a Reply

