Wish them merde

I made some cards!
Appropriate for all good-luck-wishing purposes for dancers and for non-dancers-who-might-have-a-vague-familiarity-with-French alike.
You can get them right here from redbubble.

20140424-212454.jpg

20140424-213321.jpg

20140424-213332.jpg

20140424-213343.jpg

20140424-213355.jpg
I think bobby pins is my favorite. Or maybe aspirin.
Collect all five!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Drawings of great sillitude and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wish them merde

  1. Reblogged this on diaryofanadhdwidow's Blog and commented:
    Lovely idea :)

  2. ms.spectator says:

    I love these! Cheeky, funny and kind :D

  3. The bobby pins are my favorite too. :) So cute!!

  4. wedoballet says:

    These are fantastic! The bobby pins are my favorite, too… the thread and scissors is pretty great as well… heck all of them.
    If I could get you to create something with a slightly more manly twist (I’m not sure what exactly, but he’s too young for Asprin) I’d stock up for all of my upcoming and future pre-performance notes to BoyMowgli :)

    • Too young for aspirin, ha! Probably not a huge fan of stage-makeup then either. Putting this one on the thinking list…

      • wedoballet says:

        You’re awesome! (Yeah, he’s 8… dancing doesn’t hurt)
        I think I’ll just get the pink ribbon for now… it’s coming from me and I wear pink ribbons, he’ll buy that explanation ;)
        Is elastic hard to draw? (I’m not creative, just adaptive)

Leave a Reply

