Everyone loves getting stuff in the mail,

Right?
Especially when it’s an advance copy of a novel involving a ballerina and the words “infatuation” “scandal” and “tempestuous”.
Hells yes!

20140403-140446.jpg
Review coming soon, peeps and peep-ettes.
Btw, it totally delights me to see “Adult Beginner” handwritten on a package from Knopf. Just totally. A real person at a major publishing house picked up a red pen and made that book appear on my doorstep. Probably not the same person who contacted me and actually made it happen in the first place, but still, that little human detail is neat. And I’m glad it made it through the postal system addressed that way.
Deets are: Astonish Me by Maggie Shipstead, hits bookshelves April 8, 2014.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Books! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Everyone loves getting stuff in the mail,

  1. Ashley says:

    Oh I hope it’s good. I saw this had come out and want to read it.

  2. Barbara says:

    Cannot wait for the review!! Plus I agree……so fun for you to get a package addressed ADULT BEGINNER. So classy and something we all need to be in life!!!!!!

  3. Tara Nyanga says:

    I heard about this book on NPR this week and thought of you….I also bought the last book you reviewed…have yet to open it, but it is here! how’s that for a non-dancer?!?!

Leave a Reply

