It’s a bourré, not the Electric Slide

So we were doing bourrés across the room the other day, and it was almost the end of class and I was tired and trying to get to the other side as fast as possible so I could collapse into the barre and possibly die, so I was taking these gigantic steps with the leading foot and then remembering too late that the following foot needed to step right behind the leader, like immediately, so by taking giant steps I was actually making a difficult thing way more exhausting and then I was like,
“Dude, Adult Beginner. Don’t write a check with your front foot that your back foot can’t cash.”

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Technique and Class and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s a bourré, not the Electric Slide

  1. Paulina says:

    Each time I tried to cheat in class I ended up working harder than if I had done the step correctly right away;-)

  2. RO says:

    Haha, what Paulina said!! I get tired, I try slacking but then I get caught and my teacher puts me in the naughty spot… DO IT AGAIN. AND AGAIN.

  3. nicola lynde says:

    Haha. So funny! And true, cheating does no good, but is sooo tempting at the end of class when you want nothing more than to collapse.

Leave a Reply

