Tiny ballerina has been there the whole time.

20131130-163202.jpg
Been draping my warm-ups over this barre-bracket forevers. Never noticed the little ballerina.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the stuff drawer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tiny ballerina has been there the whole time.

  1. I hope you noticed the chewing gum (?) stuck on the end of the barre before draping your warm-ups over it? uhm..

  2. Vanessa says:

    So I’ve been a huge fan of your blog for months now. The first day I found it I seriously binged and read EVERY post in one day. I know, I have a problem. But it’s super funny and super awesome and crazy relatable.

    Anyway, this post kinda made my night. My mother studied under Rosalie and Alva many many decades ago (the 60s, but shhh… She’d be pretty pissed if I implied her age on “the internet thing”). Not sure if this is at their studio, or if it’s one of the barres they now make, but in any case it made me smile.

    Thanks for making my evening a little brighter :-)

    P.s. Totes ewwww on the gum.

    • That’s really neat! I assumed Alva’s was just a barre manufacturer, how cool that it’s a studio and he’s a real person. Thank you for telling me!
      Dude, that’s amazing that you read every post in one day. I wonder if you started at the beginning, or started at the end and read backward? I do that with blogs sometimes, just totally binge on them. There was one mom-blog I was really into for a minute that I read backwards so her baby girls got younger and younger and then disappeared. Weird but fascinating.

Leave a Reply

