Announcing the Winner of the Fount of Mercy scarf give away

Here’s the hat

20131028-154127.jpg

Here comes the hand

20131028-154207.jpg

And here’s the number!

20131028-154255.jpg

Congratulations to Kelsey, lucky number fifteen! May the scarf bring you happiness during midterms and beyond. And may I suggest a catfish? (ignore that, that was just terrible)

So this was fun! I learned a lot.
About your pets/not pets, about doing give-aways. Thank you to everyone who entered.
Also you may notice that the hand in the photos is a not a manhand. That’s because Mr. Adult Beginner was out of town on Big Winner Day, so in his place I had a girlfriend draw the winner, so innerballerina, I’m sad to say you may have barked up the wrong tree there with your sexy voice.
Yes I know all about that. Grab a coffee indeed. Heh. Good one.
Totally beside the point: the friend who chose the winner had invited me over to help judge A Children’s Art Contest!!! Which was awesome because I always wondered who it was that judged all those art contests I entered as a child. And apparently it was me.
WOAH THE CIRCLE CLOSES.
Anyway.
Thanks again and congratulations Kelsey!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the stuff drawer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Announcing the Winner of the Fount of Mercy scarf give away

  1. kitteacat says:

    Congrats! Let us know how you wear it so we can all be sufficiently jealous =)

  2. Trippmadam says:

    Congratulations, Kelsey!

  3. Aw that’s just not fair! I know nothing about this girlfriend of yours, AB! What could I possibly tell her so she’d pick my number?
    Anyway – your loss. I can buy myself a scarf from Fount of Mercy, but if you buy free baby sitting… well, it’s just not free then, is it?
    Kelsey – join the blogosphere and show us how you’re wearing the pretty scarf, will ya?

  4. Wendy S says:

    Yay Kelsey!

Leave a Reply

