Don’t be fooled by the rocks that I got

There’s been some doings a’ transpiring on the blog, Gentle Reader!
Remember those tights reviews?
About the tights I dug through the discount bin at my local dance store to find, while wearing the baby strapped to my chest, while discussing my selections with him a lá, “Ooh, look at these tights, Sugarbat! They say Extra Shimmery! Your mamma would look Terrible in these! Let’s throw them back in the bin! Here we go!”
And then I got out my crowbar and pried open my wallet and bought them and went home and reviewed them in excessive detail just for the joy of excessive detail?
There was the one about the hipster tights, and the footed tights, and the failed cotton tights review, and the one about the backseam tights and the compression tights.
Blah blah blah whatever, Right?
Well!
I got an email a week or so later from somebody at Danskin. (All the tights I bought just happened to be Danskin tights) And instead of saying Cease and Desist, Danskin signed me up for an affiliate account.
Whaaaaaaaat???!!
Gentle Reader, I am totes excited about this, because it’s, like, some Legit Blog Stuff and stuff. And, like, Danskin noticed my reviews. That is some craziness right there.
So here’s what an affiliate program is (I had to look this up):
I can put a link in a post to a product, and if a reader purchases the product through that link, a little commission goes into my account. So, like, it’s not about page views or click-throughs or anything, and I don’t actually get paid until a certain amount of commissions have piled up, which may or may not be ever, who even knows how these things go, but, Gentle Reader, I think this is kind of neat! It’s neat that a big company considers this to be an affiliate worthy blog. I mean, I’ve been loving doing this blog for what, three years plus? Funny to have this opportunity pop up.
And if I actually make any money through this, you know it’ll just go straight to ballet class. Or paying for a babysitter for ballet class.
So I’m working on going through the reviews and putting in the links, and I just wanted to be upfront and assure you that I’m still Adult Beginner from the block.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Don’t be fooled by the rocks that I got

  1. Congratz! Must do more product review @.@ for my own blog- aaahahahahahhaaa!!!

  2. Kelkw says:

    Congrats!! You deserve the recognition for sure :) And super cute title! made me smile

  3. Paulina says:

    Congratulations!

  4. Nellie says:

    *hi 5 & jazz hands*

  5. RO says:

    Wooohooo! Awesome :-D

Leave a Reply

