A Beautiful Sole

20130826-170902.jpg
Come on Adult Beginner, stop staring and start sewing.
(It’s so pretty right in this moment though. The stamped brand and the gold and the pleats and the stitching and the no dirt.)

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Beautiful Sole

  1. Zebra says:

    My cat* has shoes named after him? I cannot tell you just how much I want – nay, need! – a pair of these. Wonder if Sansha UK does them…

    * Ok, well, I suppose it COULD be That Other Nijinsky. But my Nijinpuss is in more of a position to appreciate it. He does love to cuddle ballet shoes, too. Though prefers pointe shoes to soft…

  2. Janet says:

    Hmmm, Nijinsky was a guy, right? So why are pink shoes named Nijinsky?
    They are very pretty. It would be so nice if they could stay that way. I hope that they are comfortable.

  3. That jsut reminded me of two very important things:
    1. I need new ballet shoes.
    2. I have GOT to throw a couple of the old ones out. But I just CAN’T!!

    • Nah, don’t throw ’em out. Keep them so you can look at them and think Remember When.
      Also you can do barre outside in the park or something! Don’t have to worry about getting dirt on your old shoes!

      • OMG that is true!!
        But I think I’d need a chicken head to do it, or it could be the final drop for a divorce. Maybe. I’ll ask him! I’m already picturing myself dancing at the park. Ha!

  4. estellehall says:

    I’m glad it’s not just me that loves those clean soles. I feel the same about my Freed pointes :)

Leave a Reply

