He’s not actually a very helpful study partner

Brushing up on the five port de bras exercises, with a little help from my big helper.

20130503-213425.jpg
Number five is my favorite, makes me think of dodging bullets in slomo a la The Matrix.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Books!, ce n'est pas une mom blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to He’s not actually a very helpful study partner

  1. looks like he’s got great ballet hands already!

  2. Please excuse the blurry-ness of this photo, the book was headed straight into his mouth.

  3. Terez Mertes says:

    When I see the big hand and the pained, anguished look on the ballerina’s face, her arms high up in utter despair (and terror?) I can’t help but think of old movie footage, of King Kong grabbing a writhing, panicking Fay Wrey (or whatever her name was). Um, is that just me in my weirdness, or can anyone else see it?

    In the event the comment came out wrong, perhaps even offensive, let me add that it is a splendid, handsome hand! (And it really is hilarious that he’s got the fingers in perfect position for ballet hands. Bravo!)

    PS: thank you for the blogroll like, Adult Beginner! I am eternally in your debt.

  4. Terez Mertes says:

    Um, that would be blogroll link. Gulp. Sorry!

  5. Blessings to your journey as Adult Beginner!

Leave a Reply

