Eating this elephant, bite #2

Quick while The Baby is asleep-
Got out my project box and cut the tags out of the shoes because holy moly that’s a lotta tag there, Sansha.

20130224-144928.jpg
Put the shoes on and tugged on different points along the side to find the best spot for maximum archiness.

20130224-145158.jpg
Then pinned the straps, tied the drawstring in a bow, walked around, adjusted the strap tightness, loosened the bow, and then The Baby woke up and requested immediate attention so shoes off, back to project box.

20130224-145554.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys!, Technique and Class and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Eating this elephant, bite #2

  1. Katy says:

    I probably shouldn’t tell you this, but I find that no matter what I do, I have to whipstitch the sole down all the way around or else it bunches up under my toes.It would be easier to rip it off, but for some reason I can’t…

  2. EricaG says:

    I just found your blog yesterday, and I am already in love. I am an absolute beginner at age 33. Thank you for helping me see that my desire isn’t complete craziness.

  3. Janet says:

    Sansha needs to learn the term “tag less”. The little edge that is left after the tag is clipped is so annoying. It just lies in wait to stick you. I hope little AB lets you finish this project soon. Longer nap little AB.

    • Yes! Baby, are you reading this?!
      My baby goal for this coming month is to establish a nice predictable everyday-at-the-same-time, two-hours-long-or-so nap time, so I have a time when I can get my sew on.

Leave a Reply

