Psychological Profiling at the library

20120727-123041.jpg
Seriously, all I have ever checked out from the library is ballet books and baby books.
Wonder if the CIA keeps track of that stuff.
You watch, one of these days I’ll check out a book about the Black Dahlia and BAM! They’ll be like, “She’s ready. Bring her in.” and I’ll get stuffed into an unmarked van and taken off for Top Secret Spy Training.
I actually really do like reading about the Black Dahlia. But figured maybe better give it a rest while I’m growing a person.
Anyway, yeah, I know the Baby Whisperer and the Pampered Pregnancy books look totally cheesy but whatev’s, Imma read them alls.
And I’ve finally given in to the Massiveness of Apollo’s Angels and decided to divide and conquer. I’ll be reading the chapter on Great Britain and then that mug goes right back to the library.
Ok also: Dewey Decimal System, WTF?!
Dance books are located right after books about the circus?
Pregnancy books are on the shelf right below women’s health, that makes sense, but then infant care is in a whole ‘nother place, right after cookbooks, and books about raising children come directly after the True Crime section.
Whah?

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Books!, ce n'est pas une mom blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Psychological Profiling at the library

  1. Katy says:

    Speaking personally, sometimes I need the salutary lesson of discovered true crimes to push me towards books about improving my child rearing.

  2. Allison says:

    As a librarian, I can assure you* that your checkout records are wiped as soon you return the items, precisely so the government cannot seize those records. So go ahead, check out some creepy stuff! Your secrets are safe with the library.

    Cracking up at how much attention you paid to the Dewey Decimal System!

    *Not that you’re ACTUALLY worried, but still.

  3. BeautyGraceStrength says:

    “Apollo’s Angels” was so freaking good! I couldn’t put it down :) Ballet nerd 4 life!

Leave a Reply

