from the Internet Stalker files, category: Bunheads

20120727-131651.jpg
See this couch? This is Sutton Foster’s couch. Why in the world do I have a photo of it? Well, I have a friend who works on Broadway, (don’t we all) and when Ms. Foster finished up the show and moved to Hollywood, my friend got her couch.
Please note: that is not Ms. Foster’s bass or living room stuff, don’t get too excited. That’s all my friend’s stuff.
Also, here’s a video from Anaheim Ballet, about tying pointe shoes, and guess who is in it? A pre-Bunheads, pre-Boo Kaitlyn Jenkins, looking cute as a little button.
Anaheim Ballet has a lot of fun videos. Totally watch them all.
This one reminds me of Lé Assistant, watching all of us plop down on the floor to tie our pointes, and frowning and telling us how back in her day they were not allowed to sit while they tied their pointes.
It was No Popos On The Floor time.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Movies, tv, and live stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to from the Internet Stalker files, category: Bunheads

  1. Laura says:

    Ha! I subbed for a class of 9- to 11-year-olds last year who were vocally skeptical when I told them that at my old studio we were not supposed to sit down without specific permission. The usual babysitter/substitute teacher blowback: “Miss [Regular Teacher] doesn’t care if we sit down!”

    Now I am going to make a point(e) of tying on my shoes while standing. At my age, the less time my popo spends on the floor, the better.

  2. roriroars says:

    Wow, AB, thank you for solving the Mystery of Why Boo Looks Familiar for me! I had no idea she was one of those Anaheim Ballet kids, but I’ve watched that video a few times before. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

