…what Really Happened

Ok so I really did get to meet Dave in NYC.
At a bar, just for a minute before he ran off to Swan Lake.
We both drank ice water.
Nerds!
Gentle Reader, he is handsome and charming in real life, just like on his blog.
We chatted about the usual stuff. You know, politics and the sport ball.
Here’s a picture:

20120701-221605.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Drawings of great sillitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to …what Really Happened

  1. Ha! I love that you both drank ice water. True dancers in the bar!

  2. jenniferc says:

    whaaaat…No rat king battle!!! :( :( :(

    love the photo!!

  3. I got to meet Dave, too, when he was in Halifax a few weeks ago! He is definitely both handsome and charming, as you noted. And now I feel like I *almost* met you, too, just because you met him just a few short weeks after I did. Okay. Now you know I’m a nerd.

  4. Pingback: Ups and Downs…

Leave a Reply

