Somebody make this app already

Got this dorky pregnancy app on my phone.
It’s got, like, a timeline of when to have tests and sonograms and stuff, and a weight tracker and contraction timer and a daily tip and creepy not-quite-realistic not-quite-cartoony uncanny valley illustrations of what the baby might look like week to week, with a link so you can post the illustration to Facebook and annoy all your friends,
And I check the daily tip Every Single Day so, like, who’s the dorky one now, huh dorky app?
Anyway, most of the daily tips are about buying stuff, and yesterday’s tip was, and I’m not even kidding, “Buy some pretty underwear for yourself!!!”
And I was like, What?! What does that have to do with pregnancy? That is, like, a daily tip for like Real Life!
And then I was thinking, hmmm, a daily tip for real life…
And then I was thinking with just a little re-writing this pregnancy app could be an app for ballet! For adult beginners!
With a timeline of stuff like when to buy slippers, maybe a few months later go shopping for a leotard or white T and man tights, recommended movies and books for your increasing level of ballet experience, recommended seasonal cross-training,
And there could be a weight tracker,
And illustrations of what your dance bag looks like, from just shoes to overflowing with shoes, more shoes, products for sore muscles, foot massage balls, extra tights, with a link to post to Facebook to annoy your friends of course,
And a daily tip!
Like buy yourself some pretty underwear! But don’t wear it to class!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in ce n'est pas une mom blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Somebody make this app already

  1. roriroars says:

    Dude! This is pure brilliance! I love it! A beginner ballet app! You are on to something!!!

    Oh, and I just bought a shit-ton of new underwear… didn’t really need it, but hell, it made me happy… just like new leotards!

  2. I would definitely buy your ballet app!

  3. Let’s do it! Fun idea. Practical pedagogy for adult ballet dancers.

  4. lalatina says:

    Awesome! I want it!!!

  5. Yes this would be AWESOME. But no weight tracker for me thank you very much! I am dedicated to weight obliviousness!

Leave a Reply

