What has two thumbs and announces big news via rhinestone T-shirt?

20120414-085904.jpg
This guy!!!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in ce n'est pas une mom blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to What has two thumbs and announces big news via rhinestone T-shirt?

  1. chrisgo says:

    Woah dude, two thumbs up. Congrats on your fertilization!

  2. Congratulations!!! how far along are you? I hope you’re feeling well and not too tired/morning sick.

  3. PBG says:

    One of my classmates has also just announced this news! At 4 weeks, which is ridiculously early, but she needed to have the recital dance adjusted to avoid things her doctor does not like (jumps! backbends!).

    Congratulations!

  4. Oh my gosh!!! Congratulations!!!

  5. roriroars says:

    Woohooooooo!!!! I hear doing ballet makes for an easy labor ;)

    • Maybe there should be barres for rental along with birthing pools

      • Oh yes, there are two different kind of bars or barres for birthing. One are the barres out in the hallways that are perfect for holding onto and squatting down or even though it’s a little low, you could definitely hang on loosely and do some stretching :) And the other kind of bar is one that attaches to your labor bed when it’s time to start pushing so you can hang on for support. This is probably way more information than you wanted, but labor and birth are my passion! I’m a doula (professional birth assistant)

        Oh and I almost forgot to say, congratulations to you and Mr. AB. This is wonderfully exciting news.

  6. Laura says:

    Congrats! So exciting!

  7. Beth says:

    Congrats AB! I just found out i’m preggers too! What an exciting and crazy time! Hopefully Smirnoff won’t mind when u have to leave class every 15 minutes to go to the bathroom!

  8. That’s fantastic news, congrats! So happy for you!! :)

  9. Polly says:

    Congrats! That’s so exciting!

  10. Courtney says:

    Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you! You’re going to have so much to write about now :) just wait, when you get bigger your pirouettes are suddenly going to multiply, and not to mention how much flexibility you’ll aquire :)

  11. Omg that is like my worst nightmare!! lol

    Congrats! Now you will have a protege to bring to “mommy and me” ballet classes.

  12. Janet says:

    Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. AB! Looking forward to hearing all about your continued adventures in adult ballet.

  13. Congratulations, that’s awesome!

  14. kaija24 says:

    Congratulations! I see women in class up through the delivery and they look healthy and happy…and I’m in awe of their ability to adjust to a changing center of gravity! I look forward to your reports ;)

    • Thank you, I’m in awe of that too. Have been looking at pictures of pregnant ladies and wondering how I’ll carry, it’s like that feeling you have when you’re thirteen and you’re like, “what will I look like five years from now?” except it’s more like five months. Woah.

  15. book ballerina says:

    Congratulations! It’s your most exciting news yet!

  16. Acacia says:

    Mazel tov!

  17. Allison says:

    Congratulations!! That is wonderful news!

    (Hi, I’m new here– been reading for a while, but too shy to comment since I’m a librarian/book blogger, not a DANCER… but I’m taking ballet lessons again after a long hiatus and having two kids, and I’ve found your blog to be such a source of encouragement. Thank you for sharing your experiences! Anyway, your happy news brought me out of the woodwork. :) )

  18. Nellie says:

    Oh my goodness, how exciting! Massive congratulations to you and Mr AB!!!

  19. That’s amazing news!!! Congratulations!!!!!! :DDDD

  20. lalatina says:

    Congratulations :D Felicitaciones :)

  21. Pirouettes when pregnant are FUN as your centre of gravity changes!
    For inspiration check out Mara Galleazzi in company class at the Royal Ballet just a few weeks ago: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EVMjnHFg-w

  22. Annisa says:

    This is amazing!!! I’m so pleased for you and Mr Man- hope you don’t stay away too long before returning to classes though! Although I’m sure the baby adventures will be just as entertaining as your ballet ones xxx

  23. Jen says:

    Whee!! Congratulations! Way to announce the happy news in style, woop woop!

  24. O'Fla says:

    That is wonderful! Children are the most amazing things, no matter how old they are. :) (mine are already over two decades old…. ;) )

  25. rebekah says:

    congratulations….how exciting!

  26. littlebirdjenn says:

    Woot! Many congrats!

  27. emilia says:

    Congratulations! I migliori auguri a mamma e papà!

  28. Hannah says:

    I’m so happy for you. :) And I’m excited to hear all the stories you will have!

  29. Dude, double pirouettes and a baby?! …you’ve been busy :)

    Congrats!!

  30. odile53 says:

    Congratulations! When I was pregnant I took myself off pointe when I hit about six months (balance was just too far off,) but took class four times a week up till two weeks before delivery. Watch out for big fast moves towards the end, your body secretes a hormone called relaxin to facilitate delivery. It relaxes all ligaments, and you won’t believe your flexibility. It’s a two-edged sword, though: You might be able to hit a really high extension, but you can easily dislocate something in the process!

Leave a Reply

