Adult Beginner is Two

And since Adult Beginner is now two years old, I would like to say:
No!
Ok but for realz, here are some celebratory plastic ballerinas!!!!!
Yayyyy!
We have no cake in the house so instead they are arabesque-ing atop fresh bread. Yay!!!!
20120222-131458.jpg

20120222-131532.jpg
Also in honor of being two, I’d like to highlight my Least Viewed Post Of All Time, according to WordPress statistics.
Bam!
That’s alright though, you knew about it before it was all popular and stuff, right Gentle Reader?
And just because it confuses me on the daily, my Most Viewed Post Of All Time:
Ba-Zam! (srsly though, I have no idea why this one gets all the views. Far as I can tell no other websites link to it, and none of the search engine terms seem like they would lead to it. Qu’el Mystery!!!!!)
Allright, I’m off to enjoy life two-year-old style. Maybe a tantrum first, that sounds fun.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Bark! Bark! Bark! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Adult Beginner is Two

  1. Amy says:

    Happy birthday, Adult Beginner!

  2. Courtney says:

    I’ll tell you why that post was the most popular, it’s because it’s hilarious. Every ballet dancer in the world can have some sort of chuckle at that. Poor b plus. :):) just further proves ballet is never perfect.

  3. kaija24 says:

    Happy ballet-versary, AB :) Mine is coming up soon, and I love your idea of a celebration that involves candles and baked goods of some form…totally gonna do that!

  4. Adrienne says:

    Happy birthday AB! I actually have viewed the most unpopular one, but not the super-trendy one, so there :)

  5. loveablestef says:

    Isn’t it odd which posts get lots of views and which get none? I’ll never figure it out. Anyways, Congrats on turning two!

    • It is odd!
      Think it sometimes has a lot to do with Time Of Posting and Title and Tags and Keys Words and stuff. Whatevs. The Adult Beginner is totally delighted that anyone’s viewing at all.

      • loveablestef says:

        I know the feeling! Stefanie (that’s me!) is delighted, too, for any readers. And, by the way, I enjoy your posts and your blog and do keep up with it. Keep it coming you dancing diva, you.

  6. Claire says:

    Happy Birthday!!! hehe!!!

  7. rach3 says:

    Happy Blog Birthday, yummy bread and all…but. Where oh where does one find ballerina birthday-cake-candle holders??!!

    • I got mine at Vine American Party Store. Which is not actually on Vine. But it is Amazing, it’s one of those places with stuff for every possible holiday or party theme ever celebrated anytime, anywhere. Same day I got those I also got a pack of NASA themed cake candles, like tiny astronaut candle, tiny space shuttle candle, tiny lunar lander candle. If Vine American is not in your hood, probably any of your bigger, crazier party supply stores will have ballerina cake candle holders? I hope? Good luck!

Leave a Reply

