Laundry Day Rainbows

20120212-124901.jpg

20120212-124916.jpg

20120212-124948.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Laundry Day Rainbows

  1. Johanna says:

    Ooh, I like the violet and pink! Just did my own laundry, by the way. Lilac, turquoise, jade, one washed-out red, and black, black and black.. :)

  2. Jenna says:

    I just got a new leo in the same shade of purple! I love how no matter what brand or style they are, ballet tights always seem to look the same when hung out to dry.

  3. ooooooh, I love the colors. I’m jealous; all I have is black. I’ve been thinking I want burgandy or deep purple.

  4. Black Sheep says:

    Are those blue tights at the end? If so, I kind of covet them….how fun!

    • Yeah! The challenge is finding color tights that don’t have a control-top. As I have discovered to my horror: none of my shortie-short-shorts are long enough to hide the texture change of a control top.
      Awkward!
      These might’ve been DKNY? Can’t remember?

  5. jenniferc says:

    i love the colors! I should try to expand my leo color palette to other colors besides black =)

  6. I like wearing colors for the different perspective they give you when you peek at yourself in the mirror, but my favorite is still the simple black camisole leo. Something about the thin straps and the ruched front just feels so right.

  7. Amy says:

    Hi Adult Beginner! I LOVE your blog, I can relate to so much of it and always makes me smile – first time commenting here! Love this photo…I am freakishly tall, and have been restricted to one leotard (Capezio camisole), available only in black, that is long enough but not too baggy. Any ideas from you or any other readers on leotards that work well for taller girls? Would love to break out of the black rut, but am getting tired of ordering and returning everything from the All About Dance website. Thanks :-)

Leave a Reply

