Adult Beginner in the Land Of Sweets

The Adult Beginner does not diet during the holidays.
Because it’s party time and diets are Boring!!!!!!
But I do use this one little rule: only eat home-made desserts.
Especially helpful at work. Totally ignore that bowl of chocolates. Step back, store-bought fudge. Forget ‘chu, Portos.
But then sometimes this happens.

20111213-104210.jpg
Dang it!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Bark! Bark! Bark!, the Body and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Adult Beginner in the Land Of Sweets

  1. Mattie says:

    That sprinkly star wouldn’t last long in my presence. I have such a weakness for sparkly sugar. And icing.

  2. lalatina says:

    Oh… SUGAR! I luuuuuv….

  3. Warned boss that the chocolate-chocolate cookies are mostly poison and he should avoid them.

  4. Nellie Dean says:

    I think I just tried to actually *grabbyhand* my screen over that picture…

  5. Janet says:

    I would choose the nice iced star.

  6. Kaija says:

    Oh yum! The “only home-baked goods” is a good rule…still, so many lovely temptations. I have been eating my way through December but also giving away my own holiday baking (I think I enjoy the process the most…and the good smells that permeate the apartment!) to spread the joy ;) Holidays and the indulgences should be enjoyed…there’s always January for nutritional and financial austerity projects :P

  7. Melia Moore says:

    I’m happy I’m not the only one!!! I’ve felt like such a fatty-fatfat in class, but then try to remember duh I’m not a pro!! Just be careful, don’t all crazy, it’ll come off!!! Do you guys do this tooooooooooooo oooo???

Leave a Reply

