Legginz

20110912-103937.jpg
This is what stirrup leggings with an inseam look like in pattern format.
Weird, huh.
Like some kinda three-toed…
Anyway. Project just got cancelled so I think I’ll just be filing this bad boy away for my own nefarious, thigh-high styrup legwarmers purposes.
Muhahahaaaaa

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Legginz

  1. thepimwithacapitalt says:

    This intrigues me… largely because I do not understand sewing (beyond ribbons and elastics). I have just worked out how to knit stirruped legwarmers though and am quite excited by this :)

  2. Wren says:

    I would totally swap knitted legwarmers for a custom-fit leotard. If I weren’t on the opposite side of the planet from you.

    • I am intrigued by this swap idea.
      Maybe not a leotard, I have been dissatisfied with my own attepts at leotard making, you know, too big, straps not quite as clean-finished as I’d like because I dont own a coverstitch or a five-thread overlock, just a regular overlock, and when you can get them so inexpensively online it’s kind of like why bother anyway, blah blah blah.
      But I like this swap idea. Maybe later when the ol’ day job is less crazed something can get organized.

      • Wren says:

        I have yet to find a leotard that doesn’t give me a wedgie while standing up straight, much less when doing any kind of forward-ish motion (“girth,” I believe is the problematic fitting dimension here).
        I don’t even own a regular overlocker, so you’re ahead of me!

  3. Wren says:

    Heh. If only. I’m at the top of every available range. (I *am* in the UK. Even when I tried capezio, I was told they don’t stock the larger, “American” sizes…)

  4. Caitlyn says:

    Ok, I have a potentially stupid question: do people wear stirrup legwarmers over ballet slippers? I always see people wearing them with pointe shoes.

    • Oh yeah people defo wear styrup legwearmers over slippers. Some of the girls in my class wear those thigh high ones in black over black tights, with just the tip of their slipper peeking out at the toe. This is a Good Look which I hope to rock someday.

Leave a Reply

