Honeysuckle with a side of dew-drops, please

Oh, ballet food trends.
Bee pollen, coconut water… The kind of stuff fairies have for tea.
So exotic, so natural. So can’t resist.
Whoops, lookit that, I just bought some.

20110616-124034.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the stuff drawer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Honeysuckle with a side of dew-drops, please

  1. Lola says:

    I just tried coconut water for the first time myself… a different brand with an added passion fruit flavour. It was okay tasting, but I swear it gave me an extra burst of energy — unfortunately, I had to use the energy to finish a 12 hour work day instead of using it for ballet!

  2. Thinking about other Iconic Ballerina Foods.
    Yeah yeah, I know dancers pretty much just eat healthily and not excessively, what evs, it’s fun to look at the things movies and book tells us ballerinas eat and think about what the foods say.

    Coffee and cigarettes- arty and beatnik-y, romantic in a self-imposed-poverty-in-service-of-art kinda way
    Calf’s liver- Got a kind of sacrificial, mythological feeling.
    Goji berries- Avatar/ noble savage/ Natives Know Best Plus Are Really Fit
    Bottled water- keys into that mid90’s rave I-live-to-dance, the-music-moves-me, dance-is-ecstasy feeling

  3. marildarosa says:

    Coconut water is better directly from the coconut, the industrial ones taste wierd.

  4. roriroars says:

    So… did you like it? I bought some the other day (yeah, yeah, I succumbed to the “cool ballerina” thing, too) and I can’t say as I’m sold yet. It was pineapple-flavored, so maybe that’s my problem, but I took one sip and then abandoned it. I still have some in the fridge, I’ll have to give it a second try, maybe it’ll grow on me.

    • Yeah, I like it, tastes kind of green and minerally. A little weird, which is fine, just means there’s very little risk of mindlessly downing the entire carton.
      A self-limiting miracle cure-all cool ballerina drink!

Leave a Reply

