A man, Baby, yeah

Guess who came to ballet class?
A man!
Now, of course, Gentle Reader, none of us showed-off. I mean, that would be just plain silly. We are grown women after all.
I’m just gonna say it must’ve been a warmer day than we realized, because suddenly all the extensions were much higher extensions and there was a noticeable improvement in flexibility.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Technique and Class and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to A man, Baby, yeah

  1. Sarah Dani says:

    Oh AB! You crack me up!
    I always hate when guys would be in class, I always felt so much more self conscious!

  2. Johanna says:

    Hahahaa :D

    We have a man in class, but sadly my extensions and flexibility don´t give a damn..

  3. Hahahaha too funny! He must be mildy attractive, then, if there was such a marked improvement.

  4. Ha ha ha isn’t it exciting? That happenned once a few months ago in my class. He was such a cutie too; luckily he placed himself right next to at the barre :P

  5. mladen says:

    yes, i get that a lot.

  6. I love your blog!
    You inspire me.
    Kisses from Brazil!

  7. chrisgo1 says:

    Is it really that uncommon. I guess thinking back I may have been the only guy in about 2/3rds of my ballet classes. But as of late I’m not the only one.

  8. Acacia says:

    Our classes this summer are going to be taught by a male teacher. A hot, funny, totally dude-like teacher who subbed for one of our classes this term. I’m looking forward to it, but I know I worked extra hard when he was a sub, so I’m hoping that it will be the same all summer!

  9. Joana says:

    Ahhh, fabulous!… So there’s hope for that last amount of stiffness, girls!…

    Greetings from Portugal!…

  10. Reece says:

    Heheh… when I first showed up in my current class, the women were wearing sweats and jogging outfits (it’s a casual class). Within three classes all had switched to tights and leotards. Several of the women have admitted that it’s my presence that’s driven the change. Such a feeling of power…

  11. Joana says:

    Ah, that “Olá” caught me!… Thank you*

  12. Pingback: Very very focused. | Adult Beginner

  13. Pingback: Dude wants to know if he’s welcome in ballet class. Let’s hear it for the boys. | Adult Beginner

Leave a Reply

