Darn it all

Here’s my darned shoe. Teacher wanted me to do just one and show him so he could approve my stitches and at first I was all like ‘Forget that, Old Man. If I’m doing one I’m doing both!’ (picture my head moving side to side while I snap my fingers)
But then I ran out of time.
So here’s one, done up with DMV Cotton Perle, double threaded on the needle.
Will he approve?
Tune in next time!

20110526-054928.jpg

20110526-054944.jpg
PS, can I get a what-what for the camera on the iPhone4? Check out the hells yes depth-of-field on that mofo!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Ballerina Class, and other pointe-y stuff, DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Darn it all

  1. Kaija says:

    I bow in awe of your seamstress skills :) That looks beautiful and I can totally understand how it would both improve traction on the platform and quiet the pointes on the floor. Pretty darn cool (in a ballet nerd way, which is the BEST!).

  2. Jen says:

    Beautiful. I am wondering how mercerized (looking) cotton can be not-slippery. I want to hear how they feel!

  3. Nikki says:

    Wow! That’s so different from what we’ve seen already. That’s such an interesting way to do it, tell us how how you like it on the floor!

  4. Kate says:

    Just stumbled across your blog via a Google search, and I’m loving it! I quit ballet when I graduated from high school, and now (nearly a decade later) I’m trying to start up again. Great to hear tales from another adult ballerina!

Leave a Reply

