Shoes amuse

So, here’re my pointe shoes. Just chilling with my prom heels.
Don’t judge. A thick, stacked heel with ankle strap was way awesome in 1995. Girl, you know it’s true.
Took this picture because it makes me laugh that the pointe shoe is All Toe.
All the weight, all the structure, it is all about the toe. Whereas every other fancy girly shoe I’ve ever owned the structure is All Heel, a lá my fancy black patent leather numbers there.

20110504-080948.jpg
Also, holy crap, how the hell tall am I gonna be in the pointe shoes?!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Ballerina Class, and other pointe-y stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shoes amuse

  1. Kylara7 says:

    LOL! Great pic and interesting contrast between the “heel” vs. “toe”…maybe if you alternate wearing them, it all averages out? :)

    BTW, I’m 6’4″ in my pointe shoes…it’s awesome AND ridiculous. And I see why professional dancers are usually on the shorter side. Who would partner a 6’4” ballerina? Shaq?

  2. Sarah Dani says:

    I love your prom heels!!!! I had a pair like that when I was in jr high!

    And yeah, you are TALLLLLLLL in pointe shoes, I feel like a giant! My fiancé has to look up to me!

Leave a Reply

