Don’t let the door hit you

Thinking during barre about that thing where you turn your gaze according to the direction your feet are traveling.
Feet advancing and closing front, I look to them.
As in: O hai, are you coming my way? Yay! Let’s go together!
Feet going away from me, closing back, I look away.
As in: You’re leaving? Fine! I don’t need you. I’m not even gonna watch you go. Don’t let the door hit you where the dog should’ve bit you.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Bark! Bark! Bark!, Technique and Class and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t let the door hit you

  1. Jen says:

    :-O!!!

    This is so much easier to remember!!!! I could never remember where I should be turning my head. Thank you~~~

  2. Pingback: Mnemonic The Third | Adult Beginner

  3. d1a2n3e4 says:

    Oooh, yes! This is much cooler and more amusing than my, “…look in the direction of whichever foot is going to be in front”. Geez, that was soooo cumbersome.
    I LIKE this. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

