Old&Busted versus The New Hotness

20110502-011325.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Ballerina Class, and other pointe-y stuff, OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Old&Busted versus The New Hotness

  1. Juliet B. says:

    Super exciting!!!! :-)

  2. carahe says:

    WooooHooHoo! Woot!

  3. Polly says:

    YAY! They’re so pretty!

    I love this shot too. Shoes always seem to tell stories, and new shoes are just full of potential.

  4. White Swan says:

    OMFG!!!1!! Those are sexay! I hope you’ll tell us about the shopping experience!! Black swan and I have been taking for about a month now, so we figure we’ll be en pointe in a week or two (give or take). Bwahahahaha

  5. So pretty..
    Please do share: brand, model, size. Plus ribbons, elastics. Also, what kind of padding did you get? Ouch pouches or lambs wool? How many shoes did you fit? I´m still looking for my perfect pointes, so I´m really curious whether you already found yours!

    One more question? I´m curious about the extra string on your old slippers. It looks like there´s too much to tuck under without pressure on the foot. My teacher would have whipped her scissors out already! ;) Here´s how I do it: once I´ve drawn the string tight enough, double-knot, then cut them down to half a finger´s length – these bits you can easily tuck under for a very neat look.

    • I’ve totally got too much elastic in that bow/knot monstrosity. But there’s a reason! Sort of. I keep fussing with it and re-knotting it. I want the elastic to be pulled really tight around the heel, but be practically flat around the front, been meaning to sew through the casing to anchor it, but until I get around to it I’ve been tucking the ends inside and leaving the knot out. Bad! Lazy ballet student! Suspect I will get around to it now that there are ribbons to sew. Wheeeee!

  6. chrisgo1 says:

    That’s f’ing awesome!!
    Believe it or not, I’ve found inspiration in reading this blog and I will soon be starting a second adult class through our biggest fancy pants company in the city.

  7. mladen says:

    oh quite posh and splendid madam Beginner!

  8. roriroars says:

    This post is SUCH a tease! There had best be a follow-up post in the works detailing the minutiae of the shoe-shopping experience. Enquiring minds WANT TO KNOW!

Leave a Reply

