Roses pour moi

Ok, they’re not really for me. A co-workers brought these in from his garden.
But they’re on my table.
So I am owning them.
Because I did a pirouette!
A real one! It was not a lucky turn, it was totally a real one.
That’s right, bitches.
Like I was in the tractor beam, and just went around, very casually, la la la
So, let’s see, that’s a year and five months into ballet…yup, these roses are mine

20110407-105415.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Technique and Class and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Roses pour moi

  1. Juliet says:

    Congrats on the pirouette! That must be a great feeling :) I’ve only had accidentals so far :) And lovely roses.

    • The accidentals are very useful! Even if you can’t repeat it/ don’t know how you did it, the body is learning how a pirouette is supposed to feel.
      And thank you, it is a Great feeling

  2. Acacia says:

    Congratulations!! I know you’ve been working on them for a while. Yea!

    • Thank you! Yes, forever.
      Was just remembering the first few classes where I encountered pirouettes-at-the-barre. Teacher kept emphasizing the Up, couldn’t tell for the life of me where the Around was supposed to come from.
      Looked like magic.
      Yay magic!

  3. Next class I did not land any good pirouettes, but I’m ok with that. Have received the very encouraging re-assurance that pirouettes come and go mysteriously, even for experienced dancers. They’ll be back, and I’ll be ready.

  4. Sarah Dani says:

    Congratulations!!!! That’s so awesome!

Leave a Reply

