The cure for what ails ya.

One of the girls in class was feeling flu-ish.
Therefor-
Home Remedies With Smirnoff!

Step One- Take ballet class. Sweat. Sweat A Lot.

Step Two- go home, fill shot glass 1/3 full with black pepper.
Coarse ground not that pre-ground stuff that stuff is terrible.
Pour wodka over pepper until shot glass is full. Take shot, go directly to bed.
When you wake up, you are all better

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the Body and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The cure for what ails ya.

  1. I’m not even kidding – that shit works!! My (russian) ballet master said the same once I was feeling really bad, and I did. And I woke up the next morning (!) feeling way better!! :)

  2. Come to think of it, this remedy is not too far from a favorite cocktail Mr. Adult Beginner and our favorite bar tender ground up a couple years back: the vodka gimlet served sooty, aka, with fresh ground black pepper.
    Tasty, with a bite, and bonus: neither of us caught so much as a cold that winter.

  3. Tiggothy says:

    ooh, I like that kind of cure. Though maybe I’ll do gardening to get all exercised and sweaty as I’d have to wait for a Wednesday to do that with dancing :-D

  4. Gabrielle says:

    Love this! Told my class a story recently about a similar concoction my teacher had encouraged us to use. It involved rubbing it all over your body, wearing several layers to bed and of course having a shot as well.
    I also had a teacher in college who handed out wodka shots prior to a performance to clam our nerves!
    Good old Russian ballet teachers!

  5. mladen says:

    hm, i’m intrigued…

    are you supposed to drink up the pepper too? or just the infused vodka? or is this a silly question…

Leave a Reply

