I like to move it, move it

Ok, so the Adult Beginner bought a house.
I mean, the Adult Beginner and Mr. Adult Beginner.
And now Every Waking Moment is packing and moving.
Every.
Waking.
You know.
We’re getting to that point where I’m deciding what clothing to keep in the apartment and what clothing to pack.
Keep the black T-shirts and the denim capris.
Keep the drawer of ballet clothes.
Pack everything else.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the stuff drawer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I like to move it, move it

  1. Ok, and turns out, ballet is amazing training for moving house.
    No swaybacks here!
    Lifting with the legs!
    Shoulders down!

  2. Nichelle says:

    Congrats on the home purchase! It’s nice to have your own space… once everything in it has its own space, that is.

  3. Congratulations to you both!!!!
    H

  4. Tiggothy says:

    Congrats and hope everything settles down quickly for you – when we moved house, we spent every evening for a month packing stuff into boxes and we were still packing when the moving men arrived to load the van… 2 and a bit years later and we’re stil living out of boxes! (Though that’s mostly because I haven’t made the furniture yet…)

  5. flyingwind66 says:

    wow really? congrats! home-owning is still a goal I only dream about right now!

  6. Congratulations, “land owner”!

  7. Thanks you guys!
    This is a crazy month: the apartment gets more and more echo-y and empty and weird looking as I move stuff out, while the house is still very much a de/construction site. Twice weekly ballet class is like the one constant in all this new strangeness.

    • And omg you guys, the new place? Hardwood floors! Aw Yeah, chainé practice at my house!

      • roriroars says:

        I have recently considered replacing the carpet in my living room with hardwood and doing some serious ballet moves in here… my downstairs neighbors (condo living) may object once I start in on the temps leves, though!

      • candice says:

        I do pirouettes on the linoleum in my kitchen cause the hardwood in the rest of the house is a little too slick. Helps, though, to do them at home. Congrats on the house! We are house-shopping too but haven’t found the right one yet.

        Also, I just convinced one of my childhood friends to return to ballet after 12 years away from dance. I went with her to my old beginner class.

Leave a Reply

