Better than butterflies in your stomach, I guess

Netted an awesome new ballet metaphor for my collection today:
Rye, to keep us from collapsing our arms says,
“Keep armpits open!
Butterflies are in your armpits!
Make sure you Don’t Squoosh.”

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Technique and Class and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Better than butterflies in your stomach, I guess

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Better than butterflies in your stomach, I guess | Adult Beginner -- Topsy.com

  2. cmsnifer says:

    That is hilarious! I’ll have to remember that for my pre-ballet class girls. :-)

  3. Jen says:

    This is a fantastic tip! My teachers have told me to imagine a pine cone or a tennis ball under my arms, but this imagery is a billion times better.

Leave a Reply

