It’s time to focus on the important issues. Like my hair.

The Adult Beginner loves her some short hair.
More than one occasion has found me in a hairdresser’s chair, waving a picture of Audrey Hepburn in someone’s face and yelling, “Like this, see?!!!!!”
But ever since I started playing ballerina I’ve been leaving the hair alone and suddenly it’s all long and stuff.
So the other day for ballet class I wore it in a low ponytail loop, you know, how lazy girls do, where you leave the ends tucked up in the elastic.
This turned out to be a very fortuitous hair-do.
First Smirnoff told me that when my hair is low, he watches me extra carefully to make sure the chignon stays above my shoulders.
(Isn’t that cute that he called my lazy hairdo a chignon?)
Second was that when I did the slow chainés and the fast chainés, neither of which have I mastered, both of which annoy the heck outta me; the looped ponytail would whack the back of my head back and forth.
It really helped with the spotting.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in OMG outfits you guys! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s time to focus on the important issues. Like my hair.

  1. Alicia aka The Bunless Ballerina says:

    I don’t know if I could grow out my pixie cut for ballet. I love the style too much. But I may change my mind once I get introduced to sha-nay-nays. :D

Leave a Reply

