Houston, come in. Do you read me?

So I’m poking around the interwebs and find a great quote on Northern Dancer’s blog,
The quote was about weight and ballet; basically:

If you gain one pound, you will see it in class. If you gain two pounds, your teacher will see it. If you gain three pounds, the audience will see it.

And I just thought, Holy Fuck. If you gain five pounds, it will be visible from Space?
I’m just gonna eat this homemade bread with some butter and salt, and have a piece of tiramisu later, and see if I get any calls from NASA.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in the Body and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Houston, come in. Do you read me?

  1. Bella says:

    I only found your blog about 3 hours ago and I’ve been reading from the start! I loves it already! And this post … I just can’t stop laughing about it! Love the blog :)

  2. rue says:

    Lmfao, that’s a good one.

Leave a Reply

