Adult Imposter!

Oh. My. Gosh.
You guys, I learned something shocking the other day. Shocking I tell you! A thing that reverberates through time and space!
It is this:
People who are just beginning to study ballet, like yours truly, are not beginners. I know you’re thinking, “What?! The Hell you say!” but it’s true. There’s a whole other category, a pre-category of ballet study, a mysterious and logic bending category before beginner called Basic. Basic includes the experience levels of zero to two years.
Yeah!
So that’s me for just under a whole ‘nother year and a half.
(I’m goin to keep going by Adult Beginner though. I think it has a certain ring to it.)

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Technique and Class and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

