Awkward like a Fox

Talking to a friend the other day,
She was like, “I send people to your blog sometimes.”
I was like, “Yeah?”
She was like, “Yeah. Whenever people start going on about how they’re Too Old to, I don’t know, like, pursue something they always wanted or whatever, but now it’s just Too Late for them, they’ve missed out forever, mope mope, I’m like, ‘Oh, you’re too old? It’s too late? Too awkward? Yeah? You feel like, oh…say…like a woman in her thirties starting ballet?’ and then they say, ‘Oh my god, yes, that’s exactly what I feel like!’ and then I’m like, ‘Mm hmm. I got something for you to read.’ “

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Bark! Bark! Bark! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awkward like a Fox

  1. But it’s true though… if someone were feeling down on themselves, like it’s just too late or they’re just too old, your blog functions as an excellent keep-it-in-perspective tool!

Leave a Reply

