Little Wooden Mannequin Project #5, with gloves on

20140804-202629-73589125.jpg
The boy put the mannequin in a strange pose, defying both gravity and anatomy, and so I cheated it, and it came out looking slightly Disney. Weird. Way more of a Pixar fan, myself.
Little Wooden Mannequin Project is: the boy drops the mannequin, I draw it how I find it.

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Drawings of great sillitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Wooden Mannequin Project #5, with gloves on

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Looks almost like a cabriole (which also seems to defy gravity!). I attempted them in class last week and I’ve been trying to wrap my brain around how to do them ever since.

  2. ballettrist says:

    She’s a Levitatin’ Lolita!

  3. guyenne says:

    Kinda looks like Le Spectre De La Rose in some of the in-air still photos.

Leave a Reply

