What’s in my pointe bag, besides the pointes

20140803-091620-33380975.jpg

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
Image | This entry was posted in Ballerina Class, and other pointe-y stuff, Drawings of great sillitude and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s in my pointe bag, besides the pointes

  1. Katy says:

    Oh I do like to see a thimble in a sewing kit!

  2. wedoballet says:

    Oh, I NEED a thimble! BoyMowgli sat and read while I sewed my newest pair of pointes and about 2/3 the way through the process asked “how many times have you poked yourself with that needle?” Today or in my life? Either way, a smarter person would have invested in a thimble!

    I don’t take any of it in the ballet bag though… I like to live dangerously :)

    • Today or in my life! Haha!
      Do you think it would work if you very subtly introduced the idea of how much you could really use a thimble, and then Boymowgli could decide to get you one, with help from Dad, and it would be All His Idea That He Thought Of On His Own and every time you used it he would feel super proud of himself for giving you something so perfect?
      ‘Cause that could be pretty awesome?

Leave a Reply

