Four Calling Birds

20111230-153131.jpg

According to wikipedia its really “colly birds” not “calling birds”.
A colly bird is apparently an olde timey way to call a black bird.
What evs!!!!!
These four have iPhones!!!!!!

About adultbeginner

Had my first ballet class Ever at the advanced age of thirty-two. Yikes.
This entry was posted in Drawings of great sillitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Four Calling Birds

  1. Nellie Dean says:

    At school I had a teacher whose surname was Colly so obviously we (as teenagers) therefore found the ‘four colly birds’ hilarious. Such is the folly of youth…

    Loving the pictures!

  2. How long do people have to mangle the lyrics before the new words just *become* the lyrics?

    • Well, this whole “colly” thing was a big surprise for me, been singing it and hearing it “calling birds” my whole life. I mean, not that I’ve been singing it my whole life or anything. That would be totally obnoxious. But, you know. Thanks Wikipedia!

  3. Stefanie says:

    Hey, did you see DaveTriesBallet gave a shout out to you on his latest post? I guess he enjoys reading your blog as much as I do! Congrats.

  4. rach3 says:

    I love this one!!! I think it’s my favourite by far, they all have personalities :)

Leave a Reply

